This morning I just received an email from paypal said that I have some problems with my paypal account. so they temporary limiting and restricting my paypal access until I re-confirm my identity.
Here is the email content
PayPal has been receiving complaints from our customers for unauthorised use of the PayPal accounts. As a result we periodically review PayPal Accounts and temporarily restrict access of those accounts which we think are vunerable to the unauthorised use.
This message has been sent to you from PayPal because we have noticed invalid login attempts into your account, due to this we are temporarily limiting and restricting your account access until we confirm your identity.
To confirm your identity and remove your account limitation please following the link below
http://paypal.com.
PayPal is committed to ensure the safeguard of each customer’s personal information, making sure only authorised individuals have access to their accounts. It is all about your security.
Accounts Management As outlined in our User Agreement, PayPal will
periodically send you information about site changes and enhancements.Visit our Privacy Policy and User Agreement if you have any questions.
http://www.paypal.com/.
First I was a little shocking. Wow.. what d.. and naturally I click on that link and brought me to a paypal site. Weird, the URL is not paypal.com, even the pages look exactly the same as paypal pages, but the URL is http://hotel.sklept.pl/blabla
Luckily then I re-check again my gmail inbox, and look at the detail of my email header. And WALAH!! it’s just a stupid phishing mail!
yea I smile because I’m glad that I am not trapped by that mail.
That mail was sent by someone who want to steal my paypal password. The original mail from paypal should be something like this
look at the screenshot below

See? on the top right of email, you will see a show detail link. click that and the mail header will expand and show you the detail of the senders.
The original mail from paypal should mailed by paypal.com
Now look at the fake mail below

and here below is a warning by firefox. (i hope you guys use firefox too, ie is last year)
I hope you guys don’t received that fake email. But anyway, Now you know what to do if you receive that mail! thanks
« I quit from Paid Posts!
I am not mad at all, and you give me a bad face? »